Mother’s Day

So I’m one of the lucky ones who had an amazing mother, I’m alas one of those unlucky ones who no longer has a mother in their life.

R.I.P Vanessa Stapleton – best mom in the world 😦

I find Mother’s Day a particularly depressing day and it’s really nice that the people who love me made an effort to see me and make me feel better.

People who still have mothers in their lives always find it hard to imagine a world without theirs but today was great Matt and I had a pizza picnic in Emmerentia Dam and bonded over our lack of mother and Niki and I had a beer to catch up. Add in the calls and texts from people who knew I’d be sad and I feel like a very loved girl.

Not everything has to be sad when the people around you make an effort.

Just a thank you and now I’ll have a good cry about how much I miss the woman who gave birth to me , not just on Mother’s Day but everyday. 46 years old is too young to die but when you live your life bringing such joy to everyone you meet it’s a blessing to have ever had that person in your life.

I love you Mom x

Leave a Reply

